FACEIT Quake tournament at DICE 2018 summit

FACEIT Quake Tournament at D.I.C.E. 2018.

Welcome to the official site of the third annual FACEIT Quake Tournament at D.I.C.E. 2018. The tournament will combine 14 of the game industry’s biggest names, including Gearbox Software’s Randy Pitchford, returning champion Sean Dunn from Zenimax Online Studios and Brendan Greene of PUBG Corporation. In the tournament, players will go head-to-head in epic Free For All and 1v1 battles, as they fight for the ultimate bragging rights and the title of FACEIT/D.I.C.E. Quake Tournament Champion.

If you’re attending D.I.C.E. 2018 in Las Vegas, we welcome you to join us at the D .I.C.E. Summit Opening Night Party in the North Convention Center. Matches will begin at 7:30 PM sharp with a new tournament format. The evening begins with a Free For All Open Qualifier round where the top two players advance to a single elimination bracket. For those at home, tune in to IGN’s official DICE 2018 channel to catch every match and exclusive live interviews with players.

We look forward to seeing you at the tournament and best of luck to all of the players.

Academy of interactive arts and science

Tournament Open Qualifiers and Brackets

The stakes have been raised this year as the players are competing not only for the FACEIT/D.I.C.E. Quake Tournament trophy, but also for a grand prize of $2,500, to be donated to the winner’s favorite charity.

14 players will compete during one entire night of epic battles.
Matches will start Wednesday February 21st during the DICE Summit Opening Night Party.
The Open qualifiers through the Grand Finals will be held in its entirety during the party, beginning at 7 PM and concluding by 10 PM.

Open Qualifiers 1
Mark Morris  
Kenji Kawakami  
Kieran Fitzpatrick  
Rodrigo Villacorta  
Open Qualifiers 2
Andrew Hulshult  
Leo Olebe  
Dirk Van Welden  
Brendan Greene  

We’ve also invited six players to be seeded into the eight player single elimination bracket against the open qualifiers winners. Each match will be nine minutes in length and the players with the most kills advances to the next round, until we crown an eventual Champion!